*+:。.。 Frogs and Cat Soup 。.。:+*

So I felt kind of ill today, so took the day off again and decided to try my hand at some more 3d modelling. I followed another tutorial, this time for a frog by a YouTube user called Mar. This was a totally different style from my first one, and super fun! Something cute and ‘pudgy’ was interesting, and I really enjoyed making it. Here is a little mini version of my render:

A 3D Frog

Because this went so well, I decided to try making something on my own accord without a tutorial. It is based on the cover for the first volume of Nekojiru Udon, with the bright yellow background. This didn’t go so well – the result is kind of bad. I’m going to include it anyway, but it was kind of funny. I think I learnt a lot from this – you have to refally study tutorials to remember how to do things… I sure couldn’t! The left one has subdivision surface of 5 and smooth shading, and the one on the right has no smoothing at all. I wonder why the lighting is so weird in the right one?

Nekojiru, hipoly Nekojiru, lopoly

Today was quite fun in regards to 3d modelling. I enjoyed it. I think I might make a bowl of mala tang next…